Mental Health

I am a believer in taking care of our mental health.  Sometimes it’s hard to do.  Sometimes it’s hard to admit we can’t do it alone.  But always it’s important.

Recently I read an article that talked about this very subject and today, in my Facebook memories, the suicide hotline number popped up.  It’s worth sharing every time, and I did, but I wanted to do more…so I’m sharing it here too.
suicide hotlineMaybe you’re not suicidal, but it’s guaranteed that someone you know is or has been.  If sharing this number helps get someone help, why not share it?

I have been suicidal.  I have been depressed.  I have sought therapy.  And I’ve had others reach out their hand to me when I couldn’t even think about helping myself.

Put any judgments you may have aside and let others know that there is help out there…just a phone call away.


 

Here’s the link to the article I read yesterday:

The Mental Cost of Owning a Business That We Need to Talk About, by Allyn Lewis

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment