Enough is Enough

Some days are hard.  You might be able to say why.  You might not have the slightest clue why.  It doesn’t really matter.  Hard is hard.  And, let it be known that your hard, my hard, his hard, everyone’s hard can be different and that’s perfectly acceptable.  If you feel like it’s a hard day, then it is, regardless of what anyone else may think or be silly enough to say out loud.  Bottom line – some days are hard, and if today is a hard day for you, then it is.  Period.So, what do you do with that?  The options are endless, really.  You could ‘Buck up, little camper,” or pull yourself up by your boot straps.  You could wallow.  You could ignore the suck and trudge ahead or embrace the suck and use it to inspire growth.  It all depends on so many factors.  But today, for me, I’m telling myself that enough is enough.

I’ve been feeling low, blue, sad, not quite depressed, but definitely exhausted.  I’ve been feeling like I should be…doing more, doing better, doing something.  I’ve explained that I’m only a part time working, homeschooling, writer.  Only…why do I feel the need to qualify that?  I’ve told myself I’m just a mom, a wife, a friend…and not enough of any of those things.  And today, after several days of this nonsense in my head…enough is enough.

And I am enough.  And that is enough.  I don’t know why sometimes I stand tall and say that clearly and confidently, truly believing it and other times I have to remind myself every other hour and still only half believe what I’m saying.  I don’t understand.  Some say it’s the moon.  Others hormones.  Others blame the kids.  Honestly, it’s probably all three.  But it really doesn’t matter why I need to be reminded.  Quite simply, I just do.  But today I’m not only telling myself, but I’m whispering it to you.  Enough is enough.

My enough.  Your enough.  They’re enough.

Today is a hard day, and that’s okay.  Tomorrow will be another day and maybe it’ll be a little easier to say I’m enough.  Maybe it’ll be easier to hear and believe.  Maybe I’ll be able to stand tall and shout it out.  No matter what, though, wherever I’m at tomorrow…it’ll be enough.

enough

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

