Car Conversation, Four

Oh boy, today was a laugh-until-you-cry kind of car ride!  Buckle up and I’ll share with you.

Jace: I have a song stuck in my head.

Tyler:  Is it this one?  2000px-1-8_note_quaver_(music).svg 2000px-Simple_Music.svg  Stacy’s mom has got it goin’ on….   2000px-1-8_note_quaver_(music).svg 2000px-Simple_Music.svg

Jace:  No.

Gracie:  Mama, I think you’ve done something wrong with these boys.

Me:  Oh, I have?  But not with you?

kids

Gracie:  Nope, I’m the good one.

Jace:  Whatever.  I’m the favorite.

Tyler:  2000px-1-8_note_quaver_(music).svg 2000px-Simple_Music.svg  Stacy’s mom has got it goin’ on….   2000px-1-8_note_quaver_(music).svg 2000px-Simple_Music.svg

Me: Oh, Tyler…(sigh)  Do you know all the words?

Tyler:  Not yet.  But I’ll learn them because Jace listens to it all the time.

Gracie:  Oh, now the truth comes out.

Tyler:  Yup.  Jace likes Stacy’s mom even more than I do.

Me:  Awesome.

Gracie:  Aren’t you glad we don’t know any Stacys?

Jace:  That’s not even the song that’s stuck in my head anyway.  It’s Voodoo, by Godsmack.

Me:  I don’t even know that song, but I’m sure it’s so much better.

Tyler:  Voodoo, who do, doo doo.  (giggle) I said doo doo.

Gracie:  Speaking of doo doo, I plunged the toilet for you.

Tyler:  Thanks!

Me:  Yeah, thanks.  But it overflowed!  At least it wasn’t doo doo that overflowed onto the floor, though.

Tyler:  Was it pee?

Me:  No, it was water…but how would it be pee?  If you’re clogging a toilet with pee, I think we have bigger issues.

Tyler:  Yeah, it would have to be pee that’s a really weird consistency.

Me:  Ew…can we not talk about this?  I’m disturbed.

Jace:  I like that band.

Me:  What band?

Jace:  Disturbed.

Me:  Oh, yeah, me too.

Gracie:  I like Disturbed too.  And Meghan Trainor and Dixie Chicks and Chris Stapleton and Metallica and Nirvana.

Jace:  I really like Metallica.  They have two of my top four favorites.  Hey, this song is by Metallica too!  How funny.

Gracie:  It’s like I knew….

We all listen to Metallica sing Master of Puppets.

Jace:  I can’t wait until I’m a parent. I’m going to play this for my kids. Oh, yeah, I’m going to be a great parent!  2000px-1-8_note_quaver_(music).svg 2000px-Simple_Music.svg  Listen to your master!  2000px-1-8_note_quaver_(music).svg 2000px-Simple_Music.svg

Me:  Oh, Jace…

 

**********

If you enjoyed this, feel free to chuckle at our previous car conversations.

One

Two

Three

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Kids Quips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Car Conversation, Four

  1. Pingback: Kids say…. | Sips of Stillness

Leave a Reply

