Shameless Self Promotion :-)

Happy May, everyone!  I don’t know about you, but I can’t believe we’re almost half way through another year.  And this year has been incredible for me.

One area that I’ve explored and grown in is what you read here and other places: my writing.  Writing comes naturally to me as a way to express just about everything.  In the last few months I’ve branched out into writing bios for businesses and shared people’s stories.  It’s fulfilling and a journey I’m loving.

Every now and then, I’m honored to share my writing on a blog that is not my own and it’s such a joy!  Most recently Joelle Charming has published a piece called The Season of No.  I wrote it a month or so ago, but reading through it on her blog (it went live last night!), with the serene picture she included…it brings me peace.  Confirmation of my decisions.  I know, my words fit my life – big whoop.  But I’m often better at speaking into others’ lives than my own.  So it is pretty great for me.

And maybe it does speak into your life too.  Maybe you’ll feel some of the energy I put out in writing it.  Maybe you’ll feel more confident in saying no or declaring your own season – that meets your needs.  No matter what, I hope you enjoy my writing.

And I hope you explore Joelle’s blog!  It truly is lovely!

Happy May, everyone.

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

