Sexual Assault Awareness

It’s a big title.  It’s a big subject.  It’s one of those that a month just isn’t enough for, but aren’t they all?  Anyway, this is one of my buttons.  This is one of the topics I will talk about any time to anyone.  I’ll share my story.  I’ll tell other people’s tales too.  I will educate until there’s no need to educate anymore.

Today, though, I’m going to simply link what I’ve already written and let you get through that in your own time.  Please share anything that speaks to you, because sharing the right message helps combat the wrong messages that are out there.  Don’t hesitate to message me about anything – comments, questions, concerns.  This is a big topic.  There’s a lot to talk about.  Let’s talk.

Until then, let’s read…

My Comments on Commenting

No

Dear Person Too Tired to Fight

Marveling over Marvelous Women

Flowers of Edo

My Story

When They Google Me

Some of these are more obviously connected to sexual assault awareness than others, but they all are in some way.  And there will be more to come…

It’s a big topic.

prevention is possible

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Deep Breaths, Just Because and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

