Underwear

This morning I got dressed.  That may not sound impressive, but it is.  It’s a task that often doesn’t get checked off until afternoon.  C’mon, we homeschool!  One of the biggest benefits is being able to learn in our PJs!  But this morning started early.  So, much earlier than usual…I got dressed.

I bet you’re waiting read that I put on something inside out or backwards or got stuck in my t-shirt.  As far as I know…none of that happened.  I mean, it has in the past, and probably will again, but this time…this story takes a different twist.  Underwear.  Not twisted underwear, thank goodness, but underwear nonetheless.

So, there I was choosing my clothes and I plucked the pair of underwear off the top of the drawer – pink.  But then I had the thought to put those back and grab the black ones instead.  I usually reserve those for days when I’m feeling extra saucy, and that wasn’t how I was feeling this morning.  But something told me to trade them out, so I did.

Hours later, after attending my womens’ group, going to the mall, eating lunch at Panera Bread, and settling in for an afternoon at the Y, I realized that my yoga pants had a hole in them.  A whole along the front seam – yeah, that one – the one that runs from my waistband to my crotch.  I panicked for a second, then smiled to myself that I had the good sense to listen to that nudge to wear black underwear instead of pink.

I may match my underwear to my pants all the time now!

LaundryInOven

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

