Tonight’s Annoyances

I’m human.  I like to be positive as much as possible, but I still have pet peeves that get under my skin sometimes.  Tonight I’m overwhelmed with how they’re adding up.  I figured it best just to get them off my chest…so I’m sharing!

Maybe you share some of these annoyances.  Maybe not.  But sharing is caring and, well…I care.

Public bathroom toilet paper that doesn’t rip when you snap it.  I feel like I’m wasting great amounts when I need a little and get a lot!

Blue hands.  I’ve owned these jeans for over a year and bought them second hand.  They’ve presumably been washed a few times, but my hands are still blue.  Arg.

Water bottles that open and make everything wet.  In two bags.

Children that say, “Ha ha – you said ‘do-do!’ ”  (Trying to figure out how to punctuate that sentence – also annoying.)

Clothes shopping.  Bras marked with the same number, indicating the size of the band, should all fit around me the same way…don’t you think?  Shoulder seams on cute shirts should hit somewhere around my shoulder, not get stuck on my biceps, right?  Jeans.  Nuff said.  Ah, clothes shopping…

That’s enough.  I can only handle so much complaining…even from myself!  So, now that I’ve let it all out…I’ll breathe in some positivity (which apparently isn’t a real word) and be done with poo-pooing the little things that bug me.  (Take that, kids!  I said poo-poo!  Yes, I’m sticking my tongue out.)

Life’s hard enough.  No sense dwelling on the tough stuff.  And laughter, even – possibly especially – at one’s self, is good medicine.

 

 

 

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

