And Another Thing…

Yesterday’s post may not have seemed like I was stomping my feat and throwing a tantrum, but my tantrums are much quieter than the average toddler’s.  Even though I whisper-ranted, it got my juices flowing and all sorts of other things have boiled to the surface.  I figured I should just go ahead and share those with you too.

Politics – If you’re debating skills include using the word “stupid” you’re not going to change anyone’s mind on anything.  I would hope that simply using demeaning terms would be enough to turn off the people who might support your side of things.  It definitely turns off those that don’t.  And anyone on the fence probably just thinks you’re a big bully.

Life – Re-read what I wrote about politics.  Calling someone else stupid is not a helpful thing.  Ever.

Parenting – I wholeheartedly believe that there are many ways to raise children.  I also believe that you actually do need to do something to raise them.

Marriage – Talk to each other, check in about daily lives and dreams.  And for the love…don’t sleep with other people!

Life (again) – It’s short.  Sometimes shorter than we could ever guess.  You never know when an accident could change your world as you know it and take you away from those you love or them away from you.  Say what you want to say every chance you get.

I think that’s all for now.  That last one kind of took the air out of my balloon a bit.  Between a friend who is day by day figuring out how to go on with her life a mere 2 1/2 months past losing her husband unexpectedly and another whose son simply fell down the stairs and hasn’t regained consciousness…I’m feeling a little like we might just want to hug.  Hug everyone.  Unless they’re not a hugger.  But if that’s the case, let them know you love them in their language.

Maybe that’s the underlying theme for all my points today, though.  Show people you care rather than assuming they know, ignoring those feelings, calling names in frustration, or any of that.  Just love.

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Just Because. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

