Accomplishments

Sometimes I find myself worn out.  Especially after being sick.  Especially after a holiday weekend.  Getting back into the swing of things just seems like a lot of work right now because last week was a holiday and I was sick.  Stupid cold.  But, this morning I had two – yes two – things happen that gave me a little pep in my step!

There’s nothing like an unexpected  joy to serve as motivation to keep on keepin’ on.  And I find joy in life’s little accomplishments.  I’m easy like that.  I don’t need big pats on the back, but I do require frequent ones.  So, mornings like this one are faaab-u-lous!

So, what triumphs did I have this morning?

Well, first of all, I emptied the clothes basket of dirty clothes and the counter of dirty dishes!  At the same time!  Everything’s drying right now. Those two chores are two that I feel like never end.  Probably because they don’t.  Paper plates and nudity often seem like viable options, but they haven’t happened yet.  While I’m waiting, I do a load of laundry a day, sometimes more.  I load the dishwasher at least twice a day, sometimes more.  For just a minute, though, (until lunch) it’s all clean!

Yay for me!

And the second cool thing is that I used all of a tube of chapstick.  How often do you do that?  I mean, they get misplaced or lost all the time.  The kids play with them and the lip balm gets dialed up and broken off or smooshed in the top.  They get dropped and dirt and crumbs stick to the tube.  But every so often a little container of chapstick gets used all the way through.  That happened today!

Woot woot!

And now I can add a third accomplishment to my list for the day.  I got a blog post written.

Happy Tuesday, folks!  Go get ’em!

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

