Highlighting Your Story

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, a day for family, friends, and food.  It’s a day, in my mind, for thinking back on what is good in my life and looking forward to what’s to come.  It’s a day of grandparents sharing tales of their childhood with the little ones on their knees.  It’s a day of eye rolling because you’ve heard that particular fish tale before.  It’s a day of belly laughs while it gets told again.

Holidays can also be stressful.  For some, it’ll be the first time sitting down for a family dinner with their father or grandmother.  For others, family secrets mean that they’re sharing a meal with someone who’s abused them.  Or maybe you’re trying to keep a smile on your face when you feel completely out of place because you’re dealing with someone internal struggle of your own – another miscarriage, a marriage in trouble, or a recently diagnosed mental or physical disorder.

In light of all of that, I’d like to take a minute to encourage you all to share your stories.  Our lives aren’t lived in a vacuum and we’re not meant to march our paths alone.  Family, friends, even those we’ve never met can touch our lives.  We can touch theirs.

I am proud to be a storyteller.  I’d love to tell your tale, no matter how many eyes roll or tears are shed.  Every story deserves to be told.

Email me at sipsofstillness@gmail.com to talk about your story.

Here are the ones I’ve shared so far – stories of marriages, love, families, and friends.  Everything Thanksgiving is about.

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Your Story and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

