Can’t Finish a Thought

I’ve started four different blog posts for today.  I haven’t finished any of them.  There’s so much on my mind, in my brain, on my heart.

I have friends wondering if their marriages are dissolving or just struggling.  I have a friend who said good bye to her husband after he was in a motorcycle accident.  And another who broke off a relationship after being given an STD from a dishonest boyfriend.

I keep seeing posts about praying coaches being suspended, the military life impacting families’ lives, and suicide and mental health awareness.  Facebook has been covered with pink ribbons for cancer awareness, teal pumpkins for food allergy awareness, and pink and blue filters over profile pictures for infant and pregnancy loss awareness.

There is so much need for caring and love and positive energy flow.  And my spirit is going out to all of everyone.  To all my friends and family and people that I care about.  And because of that – I can’t finish a thought.  And that’s today’s post.

It’s as clear and complete as it’s going to be.  The takeaway?  Sometimes a blog post doesn’t mean diddly squat.  We’re meant to connect and hug and love.  I’m going to go do that.  Why don’t you too.

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

