Tyler Speaks

Tyler’s been popping out with all sorts of fun little things lately!  Today it’s one gem after another and they must be shared.

Earlier he told me that he had his life plan figured out…

“I AM going to be a ninja for Halloween and I AM going to be a Lego creator.  There – life planned.”

Then, as he picked up a dusting cloth – of his own accord, he declared, “We’ve got to clean better than normal because the military is coming tomorrow.”  I guess…I mean, my husband’s co-workers are coming over, but I don’t think anyone will have a white glove ready to check our cleanliness!  But dust away, I say.

And just now he grabbed his math book off the shelf and declared, “I’m bored!  Can I do extra math?”  I said yes.  “Great!  Maybe I can do a lot today and catch up with Gracie and Jace.”  FYI – Tyler’s in 2nd, Gracie is in 5th, and Jace is in 7th.  He’s a motivated monkey, that’s for sure!

I can hardly take it…I posted this and immediately after that my 7-year-old said to my 12-year-old, “Hey, you should do some math too, so I don’t catch you.”  Said 12-year-old got up off the couch and got his math!  He’s doing schoolwork willingly on a Saturday.

Mind blown.

 

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Kids Quips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

