Blogging Vs. Life

Today’s post is brought to you by life.  I’m living it.  Therefore, I’m not writing a fresh new post full of wit or wisdom or even my wonderful opinion.  I’ve got several posts on the burners of my writing stove – in various levels of doneness.  But not are ready to be served up…and I’ve got some stuff to do!  Yay for having stuff to do!

A brief run down for you, so you don’t think I’m just feeding you excuses instead of clever write-ups:

I started my morning with a shower.  This is notable because some days I don’t shower until one of the kids reminds me some time after lunch!  After that I made breakfast – eggs, not cereal – and checked Facebook.  After commenting and chatting with a few folks I prepped some homeschooling tasks for the kids and handed out their assignments.  I went to town, stopped at the library to return a book before it became overdue and grab the ones being held for us, visited with a friend while sipping a German chocolate mocha (which was a-maz-ing), held an interview for a future post, and checked in with the Director of Health and Wellbeing at the YMCA to give the okay to link my Hip Hoppy Jazz Hands post to their web page!  Got a little shopping in for myself – included finding a pair of jeans that fits and I like.  Upon returning home, the kids and I went over their assignments and now I’m writing this before starting the rest of my day.

It’s a good day, right?  I think so.  So, I’m going to go tackle the rest and hopefully I’ll finish up some of the in-progress pieces soon to share with you all!  Until then, go back and read what I’ve already written again!  Share your favorite pieces, comment away, and let me know what you love or want more of!

 

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Just Because and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

