Dear Driver in Front of Me

Dear Driver in Front of Me,

There are many things I could say to all the drivers on the road, but today I’d like to speak directly to the one in front of me.  I don’t like to be late.  It’s up there on my list of pet peeves, actually.  So, when I’m running late and there’s a car going the speed limit in front of me…well, this letter is for that driver.

Thank you.  I don’t like to be late, but I also don’t like getting pulled over and getting a ticket, not to mention that that would make me even later.  I like even less (I’m assuming) being dead from driving too fast and getting in an accident.  And I think it would be pretty awful to cause someone else injury because I was speeding like a big jerk.

So, when I’m tempted to put the pedal to the metal a bit too much, I’m thankful that you’re in front of me making me breath in, and out.  I appreciate you helping me realize that being late may not be my favorite thing to do, but it happens sometimes and life will go on.

So, keep on keeping on at exactly 45 MPH.  And I’ll keep leaving a few minutes early most of the time.  But when I don’t, I’ll thank you for giving me pause and bringing me back to calm.

Thank you,

Me

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Letters From Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

