Are We Grown Yet?

Today you get two kid’s comments for the price of one.  Enjoy!

Me:  You’ll understand when you’re older.  Sometimes when you’re an adult and life gets too busy and crazy, it’s nice to just spend time away from all of that and just be with the one you love.

Jace:  Thank you.  I now understand what it means to be an adult.  Good talk.

******

And in another conversation, on another day, Gracie said to me:

You know, apart from the fact that we can’t get a job yet, I think we’re pretty much ready to move out.  Oh – and we can’t drive either.  Or buy a house.  But, other than those things, we’re pretty much ready.

Ah, children…

About Annie

I am an occasionally confident, mostly comfortable woman. That hasn't always been the case, but, I have to say, it feels good to be at this place in my life now! As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend I hope to inspire, educate, and grow with all my readers through this blog. I embrace life and strive to find a refreshing glass of lemonade no matter how many lemons life tosses my way. I'm glad you're joining me on this journey. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Kids Quips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

